Startseite  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Roger Miret & The Disasters - Same LP

Zur Zeit sind 95 Gäste online.

Roger Miret & The Disasters - Same LP

At the dawn of the '80s, New York City was mired in debt and crime, one of the most trying periods in its history, but it’s underground music scene was extremely active. 100s of kids living in Manhattan and it’s boroughs began forming rock groups to rail against the dangers of urban life. Through the early years of Reaganomics, New York became a melting pot/hub for a flourishing hardcore scene, dubbed N.Y.H.C. (New York hardcore). At the forefront of this scene was fronted by Roger Miret, whose assault and socio-political rants came to epitomize the essence of the NY hardcore style. Roger Miret and the Disasters is street punk, not hardcore. Roger’s approach is not unlike Lars Frederiksen And The Bastards. Great street anthems, hooks and great punk style. For Punk Rockers.
(Hellcat/ 2002)

1     Run Johnny Run    
2     Kiss Kiss Kill Kill
3     Give 'Em The Boot
4     Radio, Radio
5     It's Alright
6     Boys Will Be Boys
7     Screw You
8     Smash It Up
9     Punch The Clock
10     Gal Friend
11     Just Us
12     Break Away    
13     Look At Me
14     NY Belongs To Me


  • Artikelnummer: LP3729
  • Hergestellt von: Hellcat Records


Dieser Artikel wurde am Donnerstag, 08. Dezember 2011 eingetragen.

2nd district_uselesseastie-amused