Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Invasionen - Arvegods 12"

There currently are 46 guests online.

Invasionen - Arvegods 12"


Limited edition, handnumbered!
Invasionen is back with a 4-song 12". 4 tracks of dark moody and infectious postpunk. A limited edition 12" of 500 Copies. Invasionen released their first full-length last year to critical acclaim in Sweden.
This September they will release a new full-lenght and this 12" features one song from the new record, Arvegods, and 3 unreleased songs, 1 which was recorded for the Swedish tv-show Kobra. The new 12" features a bigger and fuller sound than before.
When the last record was in the vein of more classic Swedish punk the new one has a more postpunk sound in the vein of bands like Echo and The Bunnymen, The Sound, Killing Joke, Joy Division, The Chameleons, TT Reuter, The Cure and maybe a pinch of Neu.
Invasionen is Dennis Lyxzen on Vocals and Guitar. (The (International) Noise Conspiracy, Refused, Ac4, The Lost Patrol Band and more) Andre Sandström on drums and vocals. (Tristess, The Vicious, Ds-13, The Lost Patrol Band and more) Anders Stenberg on guitar and vocals. (Deportess, Lykke Li, The Lost Patrol Band and more. And newcomer Richard Österman on bass.
(NY Vag/ 2011)

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP5500
  • Manufactured by: NY Vag

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 16 March, 2016.

releases eastie-amused