Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Mean Jeans - Singles LP

There currently are 85 guests online.

Mean Jeans - Singles LP


With Downloadcode!
This epic 20 song collection comps singles, compilation appearances, a few covers (White Wires, Big Eyes, Sparks) and one track from deep in the vaults making its vinyl debut!
Originally released on labels such as Dirtnap (natch!) Goner, Trouble In Mind, It’s Alive, Big Neck, and more, "Singles" works as a great overview of a now established band’s humble beginnings and subsequent progression. Listening to these songs reminds us of why we fell so hard for these guys in the first place, it’s been really fun for us here at Dirtnap to revisit some of this stuff!
It’s all covered, from their earliest 2 piece recordings, to the 1st album era with Howie Doodat on bass, to their current, slightly (but not much!) more polished lineup with Junior Jeans. This comp shows the band at their rawest, oftentimes most goofy and irreverent, and oftentimes best. Pick it up.
(Dirtnap/ 2015)

1. Stoned 2 The Bone
2. Total Creep
3. Invisible Bugs
4. WTFA401K
5. License 2 Chill
6. Bogus Memories
7. I Think U Stink
8. Tears In My Beers
9. Cool 2 Drive
10. I Remember How (White Wires)
11. RU Mental
12. Forever Young (Sparks)
13. Freaked And Geeked
14. Let’s Go B4 I Blow My Brains Out
15. Gonerfest Theme
16. Possessed To Party
17. Terminally Twisted
18. I Miss Outerspace
19. Since You Left (Big Eyes)
20. Keystone Light

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP5610
  • Manufactured by: Dirtnap Records

This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 02 July, 2016.

nazi dogs baretta