Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Weirdos, The ‎– Destroy All Music LP

There currently are 168 guests online.

Weirdos, The ‎– Destroy All Music LP


The Weirdos were in many ways the greatest of L.A.'s punk bands. In early 1977 their mighty sound and singular style were the big-bang igniting the L.A. punk rock scene, as they proclaimed "we're not punks, we're weirdos from Hollyweird!". This wasn't just goofy sloganeering, this was a stance intended to distinguish them from the burgeoning punk rock scenes in New York and London. The Weirdos were not only bringing a new sound and writing teen punks anthems, they were also responsible for their graphics (posters, covers, flyers) and designed their own clothes!

Their 1977 Bomp single "Destroy All Music" was a nihilistic anthem, and is now regarded as a classic, and by the time they made their mini-LP two years later they had turned into a powerful, polished band, without losing any of their outrageous attitude.

"Destroy All Music - 30th Anniversary Edition " compiles the now classic 1977 EP Bomp and the 1979 "Who, What, When, Where, Why?" mini-LP in its entirety and includes previously unreleased early demos.


A1. Teenage 2:40
A2. Destroy All Music 1:41
A3. A Life Of Crime 2:23
A4. Why Do You Exist? 1:57
Destroy All Music EP (1977)
A5. Destroy All Music 1:40
A6. A Life Of Crime 2:20
A7. Why Do You Exist? 1:36
Who? What? When? Where? Why? (1979)
B1. Happy People 2:33
B2. Big Shot 4:15
B3. Jungle Rock 3:17
B4. Hit Man 2:15
B5. Idle Life 3:50
B6. Fort U.S.A. 3:13

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP8876

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 15 April, 2021.

2nd district_useless eastie-amused