Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Chubby & The Gang ‎– Speed Kills LP

There currently are 41 guests online.

Chubby & The Gang ‎– Speed Kills LP


Speed Kills is the debut full length from London's loudest breakout band Chubby and the Gang. Beginning as a humble pipe dream of West London electrician Charlie Manning, who spent years finding his way through the London punk and hardcore scene, the album is the manifestation of a musical mind marinating in hard punk, pub rock, blues, and doo-wop. From the sneering eternity of "All Along the Uxbridge Road," to the Hammond Organ smeared "Bruce Grove Bullies" -- the songs will have you reaching for your London A to Z and trying your hardest not to spill your pint. Finding a new home on Partisan Records, Speed Kills has been remastered at West London’s Metropolis Studios and features a previously unreleased track “Union Dues”.
(Partisan/ 2020)

A1    Chubby And The Gang Rule Ok?    
A2    Pariah Radio    
A3    All Along The Uxbridge Road    
A4    Speed Kills    
A5    Can't Tell Me Nothing    
A6    Trouble (You Were Always On My Mind)    
B1    The Rise And Fall Of The Gang    
B2    Hold Your Breath    
B3    Moscow    
B4    Bruce Grove Bullies    
B5    Blue Ain't My Colour    
B6    Grenfell Forever    
B7    Union Dues 

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP9074

This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 31 July, 2021.

releases eastie-amused