Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Holly Golightly – Truly She Is None Other LP

There currently are 75 guests and 
1 member online.

Holly Golightly – Truly She Is None Other LP


2021 repress on white vinyl of the 10 year anniversary re-issue of HOLLY GOLIGHTLY's greatest album! Sleeve notes by none other than Jack White III. includes 2 bonus tracks. 
It's been out of stock for a while so we've decided to make this re-issue a little bit special. Often cited as perhaps her best solo album (so far, at least), "Truly She Is None Other" was recorded in 2002/3 at Toe-Rag Studios by Liam Watson and features the song "Tell Me Now So I Know" which was picked for the main title theme for Jim Jarmush's "Broken Flowers" movie. Along with the nine HOLLY GOLIGHTLY originals the album features two Ray Davies songs ("Time Will Tell" & "Tell Me Now So I Know"), along with "There's An End" (penned by her friend Craig Fox from THE GREENHORNES). There's also a fine version of Jessie Mae Robinson's "Black Night", a song most famously covered by Muddy Waters. Backed by the cream of Toe-Rag's in house musicians plus the HOLLY GOLIGHTLY band stalwarts Bruce Brand (THE MILKSHAKES | THEE HEADCOATS) & John Gib (KAISERS / MASONICS) this is HOLLY GOLIGHTLY at her finest.
(Damaged Goods/ 2021)


A1 Walk A Mile
A2 All Around The Houses
A3 Without You Here
A4 One Neck
A5 Time Will Tell
A6 Black Night
A7 It's All Me
A8 This Strange Effect
B1 She Said
B2 Tell Me Now So I Know
B3 You Have Yet To Win
B4 Sent
B5 This Ship
B6 There's An End
B7 Terrible Tangled Web

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP9176
  • Manufactured by: Damaged Goods

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 03 October, 2021.

Radio Dead Ones The Shoemakers