Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Numbers, The – Alternative Suicide LP

There currently are 127 guests online.

Numbers, The – Alternative Suicide LP



Bristol new wave quartet The Numbers formed in 1977 with vocalist/rhythm guitarist Nick McAuley, bassist Wayne Kingston, drummer Lee Gardener and future Massive Attack guitarist Angelo Bruschini. Heavily influenced by Bowie's 'Berlin' trilogy, early recordings surfaced on compilations issued by the local Heartbeat label in 1979, namely the power-punk-pop 'Alternative Suicide' on 4 Alternatives and the funked-up 'Cross Slide' on Avon Calling. This excellent compilation pairs those songs with unreleased demos, giving us the complete picture of a band far ahead of their time, with Bruschini already on dazzling form.
(Radiation reissues/ 2022)

A1 Alternative Suicide
A2 Cross - Slide
A3 One Day, Some Day
A4 Sunset Boulevard
A5 Permanent Dream
A6 Wasting Time
A7 Catylepsy
B1 Deadline
B2 Lucifer Sam
B3 World
B4 The Visitor
B5 One Day, Some Day (Version)
B6 Alternative Suicide (Version)

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP9708

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 09 August, 2022.

releases The Shoemakers