Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Exploited, The – Let's Start A War... ...Said Maggie One Day LP

There currently are 26 guests and 
1 member online.

Exploited, The – Let's Start A War... ...Said Maggie One Day LP


Reissue on vinyl for the third album by the punk band The Exploited, released in 1983 through Pax Records. The title refers to Margaret Thatcher's decision to go to war over the Falkland Islands in 1982, suggesting that she did so almost on a whim. Let's Start a War reached the Indie Chart Top 10 when first issued in 1983, this album also includes the single ‘Rival Leaders’ which hit No. 11 in the Indie Chart. A classic of the 'UK82' hardcore punk sound that provides a blueprint for the decade of punk and metal to come, and all in the space of just over half an hour.
(Radiation Reissues/ 2022)

A1 Let's Start A War (Said Maggie One Day)
A2 Insanity
A3 Safe Below
A4 Eyes Of The Vulture
A5 Should We Can't We
A6 Rival Leaders (Re-mix)
B1 God Saved The Queen
B2 Psycho
B3 Kidology
B4 False Hopes
B5 Another Day To Go Nowhere
B6 Wankers
B7 Army Style

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP9715

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 01 September, 2022.

2nd district_useless eastie-amused