Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Major Accident – Massacred Melodies LP

There currently are 25 guests online.

Major Accident – Massacred Melodies LP


Limited white vinyl!

Formed in late 1977 in Darlington, UK, legendary punkers Major Accident were initially influenced by the Pistols and the Clash. A very sad fate befell their early studio activities: both their first recording sessions in 1980, which was supposed to be their debut single (Terrorist Gang/War Boots) and the following one, which produced a completely mucked-up, unusable first edition of this LP, remained unreleased for years. It took until late 1982 for their first proper release to see the light of day: produced by Donkeys guitarist Neil Ferguson, their debut album Massacred Melodies finally came out on Step Forward, supported by a full UK tour with label-mates Chelsea. The distinctive 'Clockwork Orange' image (they were the first punk band to adopt the look from Kubrick's famous movie, which was banned in the UK at the time and impossible to see anywhere) and their song writing, by far more peculiar than the average UK82 punk band, allowed them to grow a sizable following, and their classic sleeve artwork by Pul Dillon started appearing on the back of more than a few black leather jackets.
(Radiation Reissues/ 2022)


A1 Schizophrenic
A2 (Standing On The) Sidelines
A3 Last Night
A4 Psycho
A5 People
A6 Terrorist Gang
A7 Warboots
B1 Mr Nobody
B2 Self Appointed Hero
B3 That's You
B4 Brides Of The Beast
B5 Classified Information
B5 Middle Class Entertainment
B7 Clockwork Toys

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP9718

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 01 September, 2022.

Radio Dead Ones The Shoemakers