Startseite  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Fabienne Delsol – Four LP

Zur Zeit sind 26 Gäste online.

Fabienne Delsol – Four LP


Repress, white vinyl!

Four has a more nuanced and mature sound, rooted in psych whilst retaining some snappy French pop and '60s garage styles of auld. There is also a mass of complimentary instruments, in particular the Mellotron is a welcome and worthy addition to many of the tracks. The contemporary and original songs 'I'll Never Be Lonely Again' and 'See How They Run' are masterfully crafted for Fabienne's distinct delivery, and both feature a strong '60s groove in-keeping with her trademark sound, the latter being a contender for the highlight of this classy album. Carefully chosen covers are lovingly interpreted - take Lyme and Cybelle's 'Follow Me', a heavy-handed garage-folk jaunt, or the stunning take on the Human Beinz' second album opener 'Face'. A lifelong devotee of "the Quo", Fabienne tackles a Spare Parts album track, whilst Francoise Hardy's smouldering French classic 'J'ai Fait Du Lui Un Reve' is ethereally reimagined.
(Damaged Goods/ 2022)

A1 See How They Run
A2 Ladder
A3 Door Knob
A4 So Many Could Not
A5 When I Awake
B1 The Face
B2 No Love To Give
B3 J'ai Fais de Lui un Rêve
B4 Follow Me
B5 I'll Never Be Lonely Again
B6 Hurtin' Kind


  • Artikelnummer: LP9753
  • Hergestellt von: Damaged Goods

Dieser Artikel wurde am Donnerstag, 15. September 2022 im Shop aufgenommen.

Radio Dead Ones eastie-amused