Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Screeching Weasel – The Awful Disclosures Of ... LP

There currently are 79 guests online.

Screeching Weasel – The Awful Disclosures Of ... LP


Screeching Weasel arrives with their 14th studio album, written and recorded in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic.  This time, the kings of pop-punk pick up where they left off on their 2020 LP Some Freaks Of Atavism, leaning into themes of death, insanity and the apocalypse.  Whether pulling the rug out from under a relationship (Any Minute Now), skittering on the edge of madness (In La Quinta del Sordo) or struggling with a guilty conscience (Pandora's Eyes), singer/songwriter Ben Weasel spits out trenchant lyrics over sugar-coated hooks that lacerate even as they delight. The Awful Disclosures of Screeching Weasel serves up an unblinking analysis of life in lockdown.
(Striped/ 2022)

1. Six Ways To Sunday
2. Any Minute Now
3. In La Quinta Del Sordo
4. My Favorite Nightmare
5. Just Another Fool
6. In The Castle
7. Kill To Cure
8. All Stitched Up
9. Pandora's Eyes
10. Dead Alive
11. Gates Lift High Your Heads
12. Hey Diana
13. How Art Thou Fallen
14. Tell Me Your Lies

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP9810

Please Choose:

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 13 October, 2022.

2nd district_useless eastie-amused