Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Cock Sparrer – Shock Troops LP (50th anniversary)

There currently are 99 guests online.

Cock Sparrer – Shock Troops LP (50th anniversary)


Some records so perfectly capture an artist at a critical point in their creativity, and make such an impact, that they become not just synonymous with the band, but an essential piece of music history. Such is the case with Shock Troops, the album that not only became Cock Sparrer’s most acclaimed record, but a defining moment for Oi!, punk rock, and underground music in general!

Originally released by Razor Records in 1983, Shock Troops proved to consist of song after song which would each become anthems of the burgeoning Oi! scene and far beyond. From the opening of “Where Are They Now?” on through “Take ‘Em All,” “We’re Coming Back,” all the way to the closing chords of “Out On An Island,” there isn’t a song in the bunch that any self respecting punk rocker can’t shout along to. These working class anthems are just as vital today, as proven by the crowds of beloved fans worldwide that continue to go wild at Sparrer’s live shows, where Shock Troops tracks still make up the heart of their setlists.

For nearly 15 years, Pirates Press Records has made certain this classic stayed in print, in an absolutely stunning assortment of colored vinyl pressings. In celebration of the band’s 50th year, we are excited and proud to present this 180gram black vinyl version of Cock Sparrer’s legendary LP, Shock Troops – remastered from the original ¼” tapes, sounding better than ever - and this time, housed in a gorgeous version of the sleeve, printed directly on gold foil! Pure class.
(Pirates Press/ 2022)

Side A:
1. Where Are They Now
2. Riot Squad
3. Working
4. Take 'em All
5. We're Coming Back

Side B:
1. Watch Your Back
2. I Got Your Number
3. Secret Army
4. Droogs Don't Run
5. Out on an Island

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP10001
  • Manufactured by: Pirates Press Records

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 16 February, 2023.

Radio Dead Ones The Shoemakers