Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Psychotic Youth – Happy Songs LP

There currently are 103 guests online.

Psychotic Youth – Happy Songs LP


Gold vinyl!

38 years into their career, Psychotic Youth are better than ever. You could already hear it on this summer's single "Can this be the one". Now they release the entire album "Happy songs" - 14 songs filled with ripping guitars, power and sweet choirs in the same spirit that has become the band's signature since the beginning. The band describe the lyrics somewhat ironically as "Bitter thoughts of love, hope and despair" - in true Swedish Northern tradition. You will find power pop of the highest quality, driven pop-punk, but also more violent elements that bring to mind Detroit in the early 70s. The album is mixed and mastered by Christian Jacobsen (Yum Yums, Dahlmans etc) and the splendid cover is by Niklas Wrangberg. As I said - "Happy Songs" is in the same spirit that has become the band's signature. No one will be disappointed.
(Wolverine/ 2023)

A1 A New Plan
A2 Can This Be The One
A3 She's Gonna Do You In
A4 Teenage Itch
A5 Out Of This World
A6 Can't Talk To That Girl
A7 Superstupid PT2
B1 Let It Show
B2 I Don't Wanna Go Now
B3 Save Another Girl
B4 Summer Days
B5 Go
B6 Drop In The Bucket
B7 High And Low

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP10656

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 17 November, 2023.

thk-cyanide The Shoemakers