Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Galileo 7, The - You, Me And Reality LP (pre order)

There currently are 28 guests online.

Galileo 7, The - You, Me And Reality LP (pre order)


Das angegebene Verfügbarkeitsdatum ist nur ein voraussichtliches. Es kann zu einer Verschiebung kommen, wir informieren euch dann per E-Mail.

ACHTUNG! Beim Bestellen dieses Artikels wird dir deine Order erst am Releasetag komplett zugestellt. Es erfolgt keine geteilte Einzellieferung.

Since the early 80's Allan Crockford has been a major figure in Medway's garage rock scene, including playing for The Prisoners, Billy Childish's Thee Headcoats, the original line-up of the James Taylor Quartet, The Solarflares and many more. Since 2010 he has fronted his own band, The Galileo 7, as writer, guitarist, and lead vocalist. Their unique blend of powerful '60s garage rock'n'roll, psychedelic vocal harmonies and quality songwriting has now featured on no less than eight albums. Their ninth, You, Me and Reality, sounds like the work of a seasoned rock 'n' roll band dialling things up one and approaching its zenith. The group performances of the quartet of Allan Crockford, Viv Bonsels, Paul Moss and Mole ooze energy and dynamics - whether it's the garage ramalama of opener 'Can't Go Home', the woozy psychedelics of 'Slow Down', the chipper folk-rock of 'A Simple Man' or the '60s mod-pop stomp of the title track. As with 2019's last album proper, There Is Only Now, all four group members share lead vocal duties, with Viv's contributions adding an affecting indie-pop flavour that coyly suggests new directions. You, Me & Reality largely eschews its predecessor's predilection for ambling unplugged off the beaten path, instead sticking with up-tempo ensemble performances that showcase the players' musical chops and vocal interplay in the kind of warm, fizzy, analogue soundscape that's become a touchstone of many Medway bands.
(Damaged Goods/ 2024)

1 Can't Go Home
2 You, Me and Reality
3 A Quiet Place
4 Slow Down
5 I Know What I Know
6 Rain is Falling
7 Seen Somehow
8 Blind Eyes Open
9 The Man Who Was Thursday
10 Lazy
11 A Simple Man
12 Something in Your Eyes

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP10906
  • Manufactured by: Damaged Goods

This product will be in stock on Friday 01 March, 2024.

thk-cyanide The Shoemakers