Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Scream – DC Special LP

There currently are 61 guests online.

Scream – DC Special LP


Scream's newest album, DC Special, will be released in the fall of 2023 on Dischord Records. For this record, Scream invited their extensive music community to help create a unique project that weaves the history of music in Washington DC into the story of the band. Recorded by Don Zientara just weeks before his studio was evicted from its longtime location, the record is rich with both the sounds of Inner Ear and those of friends and musicians who influenced Scream and who shaped DC music over the past six decades. DC Special embodies the same sense of community and politics that inspired Scream from the start and is a truly special collection of new music that speaks to the present and also tells the story of DC music, Scream, and the influences that shaped them. Special Guests on the record include: Mark Cisneros, Joe Lally, Derrick Decker, Bob Berberich, Clint Walsh, Dave Grohl, Onam Emmett, John Goetchius, Jerry Busher, Amy Pickering, Ian MacKaye, Amanda MacKaye, Brian Baker, Randy Austin, Martha Hull, Michael Reidy, Nate Bergman, Bobby Madden.
(Dischord/ 2023)


A1 DC Special Sha La La
A2 Bored To Life
A3 Somebody Love
A4 Hel Nah
A5 Tum Tum
A6 Represent
B1 Dead Cities
B2 Last Of The Soft
B3 Vanishing Commissars
B4 The Flam
B5 Lifeline
B6 Call It A Night

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP10951
  • Manufactured by: Dischord Records

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 31 January, 2024.

releases The Shoemakers