Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Yobs, The – Christmas Album LP

There currently are 16 guests and 
1 member online.

Yobs, The – Christmas Album LP


Clear vinyl!

Power-pop punks the Boys signed to NEMS in 1976, which led to a following in Europe, but disagreements with NEMS spawned alter-ego the Yobs, who specialized in tasteless adaptations. The 1980 release The Yobs Christmas Album finds the Yobs at their most puerile and profane, a collection of deliciously vile Xmas-themed singalongs, offering rude alternate renditions of holiday favorites such as "Twelve Days Of Christmas" and a druggy take of "Auld Lang Syne," alongside equally shocking originals such as "Ballad Of The Warrington." Make sure the kids and granny are out of earshot -- this is the Yobs at their sickest!    
(Radiation/ 2023)

A1 Rub-A-Dum Dum
A2 The Ballad Of The Warrington
A3 Another Christmas
A4 Doggy
A5 Jingle Bells
A6 Auld Lang Syne
B1 Silent Night
B2 Silver Bells
B3 C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S
B4 Gloria
B5 Twelve Days Of Christmas
B6 White Christmas
B7 We Wish You A Merry Christmas
B8 May The Good Lord Bless & Keep You

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP11016

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 13 February, 2024.

releases eastie-amused