Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Monster Squad - Not For Them LP

There currently are 193 guests online.

Monster Squad - Not For Them LP


magenta with black splatter vinyl!

Pirates Press Records is thrilled to celebrate the longrunning California punk rock band Monster Squad with an extensive vinyl reissue campaign, starting from the beginning with their debut EP!


The 6-song EP Not For Them is truly ground zero for Monster Squad, and a document of the band’s origins. In the summer of 2000, the band members moved in together in a shanty of a punk house with old gravestones strewn about the basement, across the street from their skate spot of choice in Vacaville, CA. These were heady times for young punks at the end of their teenage years. As their reputation as outspoken rabble rousers, grew, so too did the target on their backs, enduring fights with cops, jocks, and rednecks, and even having a molotov cocktail tossed at their front door by a local neo-Nazi who apparently took issue with the band’s anti-racist and anti-fascist stance!
(Pirates Press/ 2024)


1. Rock N Roll Anti-Hero
2. Pukin' Poor And Broke
3. Is That Alright?
4. Not For Them
5. Fascist California
6. Pressure

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP11140
  • Manufactured by: Pirates Press Records

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 15 March, 2024.

Radio Dead Ones 2nd-district