Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Daydream – Reaching For Eternity LP

There currently are 144 guests online.

Daydream – Reaching For Eternity LP


‘Reaching For Eternity’ is the 3rd album from Portland, OR’s Daydream.To say this newest offering paints outside the lines of the average punk record is an understatement. By any measure, this is a through and through hardcore punk record, but there are many pop and art elements giving these 12 tracks a quality that necessitates multiple listens to fully grasp the depths of what this record has to offer. Very smart lyrics that are delicately yelled over top notch musicianship brings to mind more modern groups such as CRAZY SPIRIT, STRAW MAN ARMY or POISON RUIN mixed with the FLUX OF PINK INDIANS, DISCHARGE and the entire Dischord Records catalog (at least from VOID to FUGAZI). These songs are as tough as they are beautiful. Uncomforting as they are soothing.
(Sabotage/ 2023)

A1 Vindication (Forever Marching)
A2 Morph To Their Perversion
A3 Hopeless Deceiver
A4 Eyes Over Shoulder
A5 The New Truth
A6 Patron Saint
B1 Conspiratorial Crept
B2 Conquering The Spiritual
B3 Birth New Mysticism
B4 Ritual Fear
B5 Capricious Crown
B6 Sun-Shined In You (Martyrdom)

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP11174

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 21 March, 2024.

thk-cyanide baretta