Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   In Distress - Same LP

There currently are 190 guests and 
2 members online.

In Distress - Same LP


Experience the explosive energy of 90's New York Hardcore reborn through the dynamic sound of IN DISTRESS, a formidable trio hailing from Austin, Texas. Their inaugural album unleashes 8 relentless tracks fueled by a fervent blend of political outrage against the establishment. Brace yourself for a sonic assault that fulfills all your hood rat needs. Tough as nails, but not typical beatdown Hardcore – it's an explosive mix of anthems and sing-alongs. Loud and precise, fast and unapologetic, IN DISTRESS provides the ideal soundtrack for your rebellious spirit, appealing to fans of Sick Of It All, Kill Your Idols, Wisdom In Chains, Comeback Kid, Strike Anywhere, and anyone who shares a disdain for politicians and their deceitful narratives. "While, their sound may harken back to the noise-punk of the 90’s, their modern spin on these classic sounds puts them right up there with contemporaries in Show Me The Body and Venus Twins. This is a thick, grungy sound that has hints of psychedelia coupled with the use of electronics to further disorient and mess with your head. It packs quite the wallop. Whether the band is going full on raging, or mining the territory somewhere in between, they hit the sweet spot time and time again. This record proves that they are developing into quite the force." –New Noise "Cronies are an exciting new band hailing from New York City... Uplifting melodies, striking grooves, and manic vocals. With a nod to nineties noise rock and post hardcore... channels the spirit of Helmet and Rage Against The Machine among other past greats." –Destroy//Exist
(Reptilian/ 2023)

A1 You Had It All
A2 Real Eyes
A3 Truth
A4 Hyena
B1 Election Day
B2 Crossing The Delaware
B3 Livin The Dream
B4 People Who Died

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP11314

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 30 April, 2024.

Radio Dead Ones The Shoemakers