Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Exploited, The – Live At The Whitehouse LP

There currently are 187 guests online.

Exploited, The – Live At The Whitehouse LP


Limited transparent pink vinyl!

Formed on a grim council estate in Edinburgh in 1979 by singer Terry Buchan and guitarist Stevie Ross with bassist Alan Paget and drummer Andy McNiven, The Exploited became one of the most popular and notorious of all hardcore punk bands. When they signed to Secret Records in 1981 for their debut LP Punks Not Dead, Terry had been replaced by his ex-soldier brother Wattie, with guitarist Big John Duncan, drummer Drum Stix, and bassist Gary McCormack; by the time Let's Start A War? was released, the group featured Wattie's brother Willie on drums and Billy Dunn on bass, while Horror Epics had Wayne Tyas on bass and Karl "Egghead" Morris on guitar. That same line-up is featured on Live At The Whitehouse, a riveting and lengthy performance recorded in Washington DC in April 1985; highlights include the opening "Let's Start A War," a take of "Rival Leaders" aimed at Reagan and Thatcher, "I Hate You" (with a reverse Jello Biafra reference), a castigating "Daily News" aimed at Maximum Rock n Roll, and a rousing "Punks Not Dead" encore.
(Radiation/ 2024)

A1 Let's Start A War
A2 Jimmy Boyle
A3 Don't Forget The Chaos
A4 I Believe In Anarchy
A5 God Saved The Queen
A6 Alternative
A7 Horror Epics
A8 Wankers

B1 Dead Cities
B2 Rival Leaders
B3 I Hate You
B4 Dogs Of War
B5 Army Life
B6 Sex And Violence
B7 Daily News
B8 Punks Not Dead

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP11336

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 30 April, 2024.

2nd district_useless eastie-amused