Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Fuera de Sektor – Juegos Prohibidos LP

There currently are 171 guests online.

Fuera de Sektor – Juegos Prohibidos LP


Following their four-song demo from 2022, FUERA DE SEKTOR are back with their debut LP. Sharing members with BARRERA and ALGARA, the Barcelona-based band have carved their own sound, mixing the amphetamine edge of 80’s punk with the angular post punk sensibility. The extremely isolated guitar work takes centre stage, navigating a sea of mid-tempo riffs, and backed by an extremely solid rhythm section to perfectly seal the recording. Think the pop side of LOS ILEGALES or LOS TRAIDORES, the sexuality of DESECHABLES, and the uniqueness of LA’s X. FUERA DE SEKTOR lyrics look at the world from an existentialist angle with a dark and poetic approach to complement their music perfectly. Full of desire, lust, loss and confusion, each song unravels as a very modern anxious tale. It’s an album that stands on its own in the current DIY landscape.
(La Vida Es Un Mus/ 2024)

A1 El Mundo Sigue
A2 Lejos De Casa
A3 Ser Una Mas
A4 Sabanas Viejas
A5 Juegos Prohibidos
B1 Necesito Combustible
B2 Peligroso Animal
B3 Solo Ves Lo Peor
B4 En La Oscuridad
B5 Viejas Trampas
B6 Mi Amiga Murio

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP11402

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 29 May, 2024.

nazi dogs eastie-amused