Home  --   Distillers, The – Sing Sing Death House LP

There currently are 40 guests online.

Distillers, The – Sing Sing Death House LP


Repress! Limited neon yellow vinyl!

Improving on their very fine, self-titled debut album, their latest, Sing Sing Death House, is battle-scarred and resolute, but Brody's tough voice is more expressive than your average punker's and especially affecting when she flaunts the full range of her throaty snarl. On "Seneca Falls," an appreciation of the women's suffrage movement set to chugging guitars and a thumpity-thump bass, there's an exceptional, goosebump-inducing though unintelligible chorus, which soars above the music because of the emotional quality of Brody's howl. Otherwise, the music is quite stirring, coming from a gang of gutter-punks with lip piercings.

(Hellcat/ 2022)

A1 Sick Of It All
A2 I Am A Revenant
A3 Seneca Falls
A4 The Young Crazed Peeling
A5 Sing Sing Death House
A6 Bullet & The Bullseye
B1 City Of Angels
B2 Young Girl
B3 Hate Me
B4 Desperate
B5 I Understand
B6 Lordy Lordy

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP9592
  • Manufactured by: Hellcat Records

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 01 July, 2022.

2nd district_useless The Shoemakers