Home  --   John Du Cann – The World's Not Big Enough LP

There currently are 115 guests and 
1 member online.

John Du Cann – The World's Not Big Enough LP


This album (plus one bonus track!) was recorded in 1977 and produced by Status Quo’s FRANCIS ROSSI. Shockingly, this album has never been released on vinyl until now. It originally came out on CD in 1992 and is now long out of print and even that goes for good coin.
Du Cann’s stellar career included freakbeat heroes THE ATTACK (“Magic In The Air”), psych/prog legends ANDROMEDA, and the group he’s best known for, ATOMIC ROOSTER. Du Cann wrote their #4 hit single “Devil’s Answer”. A couple of years later he was in DAEMON, later renamed BULLET, then HARD STUFF. In 1974 he was even a temporary guitarist for a THIN LIZZY German tour. In 1977, he was signed to the same management company as STATUS QUO, who paired him with Quo leader, Francis Rossi. The resulting album, “The World’s Not Big Enough” included Rossi on guitar, Andy Bown (The Herd, Judas Jump, Status Quo) on keyboards, Pete Kircher (Honeybus, Status Quo, Liverpool Express) on drums, and John McCoy (Ian Gillian, Tyla Gang, U.K. Subs) on bass. Basically, this is Du Cann backed by Status Quo at their Belt Buckle Boogie peak. A few songs from this album appeared on killer late 70s Punxploitation singles “Throw Him Jail”, “Don’t Be A Dummy”, and “Where’s The Show”. This album has been described as “Quo mixed with the Sex Pistols”, and we can’t disagree with that assessment.
(JAW/ 2021)

A1 You Didn't Know Any Better
A2 Where's The Show
A3 When I Was Old    
A4 Throw Him In Jail
A5 Fashion Fantasy
A6 If I'm Making
A7 She's My Woman    
A8 Evil You (Part 1)    
B1 Don't Be A Dummy    
B2 Don't Talk    
B3 Your Application Failed    
B4 Only One Night
B5 Street Strutter    
B6 Evil You (Part 2)    
B7 Hesitation    
B8 Who Cares? (bonus track)

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP10990

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 13 February, 2024.

nazi dogs The Shoemakers