Home  --   Butthole Surfers – Live PCPPEP 12"

There currently are 105 guests online.

Butthole Surfers – Live PCPPEP 12"


The early-mid "80s had their share of insane combos -- The Birthday Party, Black Flag and Minor Threat had the raw power to melt your mind in seconds. SWANS, Einsturzende Neubauten and Big Black created enough overwhelming sonic pressure their sounds might actually flatten you. And Sonic Youth displayed such a dizzyingly unpredictable mix of art, pop culture and violence you"d sometimes leave their shows drooling. The Buttholes shared elements with all of these groups, but added an insane psychedelic edge and a propensity for bizarre spectacle. "PCPPEP" was the first to feature the power of the band"s classic two drummer line-up (King Coffey and Teresa Taylor). The synchronized percussive brutarianism of this pair (falsely rumored to be siblings) provided the perfect base for the unhinged blurt of the guitars and vocals then being shared by Gibby Haynes and Paul Leary.
(Matador/ 2024)

A1 The Shah Sleeps In Lee Harvey's Grave
A2 Hey
A3 Dance Of The CobrasSomething
B1 Bar-B-Q Pope
B2 Wichita Cathedral
B3 Suicide
B4 The Revenge Of Anus Presley

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP11089

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 01 March, 2024.

Radio Dead Ones The Shoemakers