Home  --   Plizzken - Do You Really Wanna Know? LP

There currently are 154 guests online.

Plizzken - Do You Really Wanna Know? LP


Plizzken are back in a big way with their eagerly anticipated second LP, Do You Really Wanna Know? These German punks' debut LP was the first full length where lead singer Sebi sang entirely in English. Since that album's release to great acclaim from the international street punk commu- nity, Sebi suffered the setback of a debilitating workplace accident, but triumphantly rose above all expecta- tions for recovery, making a hard-hit- ting new record with his long-running band Stomper 98 to boot! Returning their focus to Plizzken, Sebi and the crew are locked in and razor tight, crafting 13 brand new tracks of anthemic working class street punk that will thrill their fans while taking them by surprise. What will strike listeners immediately is a renewed focus on melody and hooks. In short, these songs are CATCHY! By the time the handclaps come in on the fourth song, "Memory Lane," you may just find yourself dancing around the room to these tunes. Likewise for the post-punk/new wave influenced groove that drives tracks like "I Don't Wanna. "Without sacrificing the realism and grit with which they face the world and sound the alarms for the working class to rise up, Plizzken sound renewed, positive, and keen to encourage everyone ready "TO FIGHT THE GOOD FIGHT," as the gang vocals on "Mad World" put it. Although they are all punk rock veterans with decades playing music, Do You Really Wanna Know? has the energy of a hungry young band who are not about to waste a new lease on life. Combining street level punk rock 'n roll with a genuine pop sensibility and a rabble rousing spirit, executed with the chops of seasoned players, Do You Really Wanna Know? is truly a record that will have old fans dancing and singing along with fists in the air, hand in hand with what is certain to be an army of new ones.
(Pirates Press/ 2024)


1. On The Hunt
2. One More Time
3. Nassau Nightlife
4. Memory Lane
5. Mad World
6. In The Mirror
7. I Don't Wanna

8. Life Won't Wait
9. Enough Is Enough
10. Off To Reality
11. Do You Really Wanna Know
12. A Thousand Names
13. Me And My Friends

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP11090
  • Manufactured by: Pirates Press Records

Please Choose:

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 01 March, 2024.

thk-cyanide The Shoemakers