Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Peter And The Test Tube Babies - The Punk Singles Collection LP

There currently are 74 guests online.

Peter And The Test Tube Babies - The Punk Singles Collection LP


Formed in 1978 in the smalltown of Peacehaven by Del Strangefish and Pete Bywaters, Peter & The Test Tube Babies have been one of the most representative and longest running UK OI! bands ever. Unlike most bands of this ilk, their line-up remained pretty stable through the years, mostly thanks to Peter and Del never giving up the ghost. This unique collection gathers together the A and B sides from the Test Tubes early, most successful years starting with their 1982 debut single on the legendary No Future label, up to their later hits on Jungle and Trapper Records ending 1985. This essential collection provides a close look at the band's peak, and includes the UK Indie Chart hits "Banned From The Pubs" (#10), "Run Like Hell" (#2), "Zombie Creeping Flesh" (#2), "Blown Out Again" (#40), "Wimpeez" (#8) and "Keys Of The City" (#14).
(Radiation Reissues/ 2014)

Track List
01 Banned From The Pubs
02 Moped Lads
03 Peaceheaven Wild Kids
04 Run Like Hell
05 Up Yer Bum
06 Zombie Creeping Flesh
07 No Invitation
08 Smash And Grab
09 The Jinx
10 Trapper Ain't Got A Bird
11 Wimpeez
12 Never Made It
13 Blown Out Again
14 Rotting In The Fart Sack
15 Ten Deadly Sins
16 Spirit Of Keith Moon
17 Boozanza
18 Alcohol

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP5014

This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 06 December, 2014.

Radio Dead Ones baretta