Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Screeching Weasel - How To Make Enemies And Irritate People LP

There currently are 43 guests online.

Screeching Weasel - How To Make Enemies And Irritate People LP


Deluxe gatefold jacket & color vinyl!
How to Make Enemies and Irritate People is the sixth studio album by the American punk rock band Screeching Weasel,  meant to be the band's last album. It is an apparent parody of the classic self-help book How to Win Friends and Influence People. Shortly after the release of 1993's Anthem for a New Tomorrow, bassist/backing vocalist/songwriting collaborator Danny Vapid left the band. The rest of the band felt that they had run out of steam, but wanted to record the last batch of songs they had written. Since Vapid had left, they recruited Mike Dirnt from Green Day to fill in on bass and backing vocals. This was around the time when Green Day was experiencing an explosion in popularity, and Dirnt had to leave the sessions at one point to play on the Late Show with David Letterman. The band split up with the release of the album and shut down their post office box. Ben Weasel, Danny Vapid, and drummer Dan Panic formed the more Ramones-influenced Riverdales and guitarist Jughead took time off from music to write and direct plays. The band would return just a few years later with Vapid back on bass for the Bark Like a Dog album on Fat Wreck Chords.
(Recess/ 2013)

A1     Planet Of The Apes    
A2     99    
A3     I Hate Your Guts On Sunday    
A4     Jonny R U Queer?
A5     Time Bomb    
A6     Burnout Girl    
A7     If I Was You    
B1     Nobody Likes You    
B2     Degenerate    
B3     Surf Goddess    
B4     Kathy Isn't Right    
B5     Kathy's On The Roof    
B6     I Wrote Holden Caulfield

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP5824

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 19 October, 2016.

2nd district_useless The Shoemakers