Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Johnny Thunders & The Heartbreakers - L.A.M.F. LP

There currently are 10 guests online.

Johnny Thunders & The Heartbreakers - L.A.M.F. LP


Repress - Neon Pink/ White vinyl!

FOUND IN AN ATTIC - a copy master of the original 1977 Track Records tape, without "mud"! This classic punk album, recorded in London by the band featuring New York Dolls Johnny Thunders and Jerry Nolan, was universally condemned in the music press for having a "muddy mix" - later found to be a mastering fault. When Track went bust the following year, manager Leee Black Childers burgled the Track Records" Carnaby Street 3rd floor office and liberated the tapes that belonged to him and the band. He found everything - except for the master-tape, which remained undiscovered until last year. Other releases had been from outtakes or remixes. It was released for RSD in 2021 with not enough copies, so now RSD Essentials USA have selected it as their #25 "Essential Vinyl" album, to satisfy the demand for this recently discovered acclaimed recording. RSD Essentials is a USA initiative that supplies RSD stores with essential vinyl throughout the year. Clem Burke from Blondie: "L.A.M.F. is one of the most brilliant rock & roll records ever made."
(Jungle/ 2022)

A1 Born To Lose
A2 Baby Talk
A3 All By Myself
A4 I Wanna Be Loved
A5 It's Not Enough
A6 Chinese Rocks
A7 Get Off The Phone
B1 Pirate Love
B2 One Track Mind
B3 I Love You
B4 Goin' Steady
B5 Let Go
B6 Can´t Keep My Eyes On You
B7 Do You Love Me

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP9710

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 31 August, 2022.

2nd district_useless eastie-amused