Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Doctor Explosión – Superioridad Moral LP

There currently are 32 guests online.

Doctor Explosión – Superioridad Moral LP


After eleven years of waiting, a new Doctor Explosion album! The suggestive and incisive title of "Moral Superiority" is a superlative job. Would one call Superioridad Moral a mature record? That's a complicated term to associate with Doctor Explosion. Still, this album is sure that it shows Jorge and his band playing at a high caliber level. They keep their punk and garage attitude but unfold a thousand more nuances in this album: solid riffs, psychedelic atmospheres, anthological lyrics, and superb arrangements. You can't just label Superioridad Moral as simply "a garage album"; it was written and arranged without that intent. It is an encyclopedia of the best rock music in which huge songs follow one another. A brilliant record about maturity written by pathologically immature folks? Yeah, that sounds about right. Superioridad Moral was recorded and mixed in the legendary Circo Perrotti studios of Gijn and by the usual procedure: analogically, on tape, using all kinds of old-fashioned machines, but sounding real, direct, and, therefore, in your face. Mastered by Frank Arkwright (production credits on New Order, The Smiths, Joy Division, Oasis, Arcade Fire, among others) at the legendary Abbey Road Studios. Not too bad.

(Slovenly/ 2022)

A1 Insatisfaccion
A2 Vestir De Mujer
A3 El Dia Que David Bowie Murio
A4 La Gente No Sabe Gastar
A5 Grises
B1 Apego Evitativo
B3 La Polilla
B4 Acidez
B5 Mi Lista De Cosas Que Hacer
B6 Paleto (They Call Me Country)

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP10137

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 05 May, 2023.

nazi dogs The Shoemakers