Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Chin-Chin – Cry In Vain LP

There currently are 73 guests online.

Chin-Chin – Cry In Vain LP


14 track compilation from Swiss punk and bubblegum indie pop band Chin-Chin. This compilation features the unreleased four track Janice Long Session recorded for the BBC from 1988 which includes songs only heard on the broadcast plus tracks from the Stop Your Crying! 12” from 1986 a selection from the classic Sound of the Westway LP from 1985 and two tracks from the We Don’t Wanna Be Prisoners 7” from 1984. Formed in 1982 in Biel Switzerland Chin-Chin are a group that sits perfectly next to the Ramones, 60’s Girl Groups, The Shop Assistants and Blondie. The sound is instant urgent and with choruses that stick in your head for days, weeks and years. The songs are perfectly produced and have aged like a fine wine. The LP comes with an insert featuring photos handouts and archive.
(Sealed/ 2023)

A1 Cheat Boy Cheat
A2 Inescapable
A3 Nowhere To Run
A4 Surf Beat
A5 Cry In Vain
A6 Dark Days
A7 My Guy
B1 Never Surrender
B2 Revolution
B3 Stay With Me
B4 Stop! Your Crying
B5 Jungle Of Fear
B6 We Don't Wanna Be Prisoners
B7 The World's Burning

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP10516

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 29 September, 2023.

releases baretta