Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Dead Brothers, The - Death is Forever LP

There currently are 113 guests online.

Dead Brothers, The - Death is Forever LP


Alain Croubalian (1964-2021) passed away shortly after the recording of this album. With his music he takes us on his last journey. For many years he has recorded and performed incomparable songs with his fellow musicians. We as a label were extremely lucky to be able to work with such great musicians and to gain their trust. Together with them we have been able to release some of the best Swiss recordings since 1999.
Regarding the recordings, Alain passed away before mixing the songs, which he created in close collaboration with his poet partner Marc Littler. The original song material was selected, partially edited and mixed by Bertrand Siffert together with Resli Burri.
This last wonderful LP by the Dead Brothers is now available and the cover was designed by Luc Navette.
"Wayfaring Stranger" was the last song the Dead Brothers ever recorded and was placed at the end of the album at the request of the bereaved, which was not originally intended.
The Dead Brothers started out as a funeral chapel and have now grown into one. In the course of their work they have inspired many musicians and bands worldwide (The Dresden Dolls, Gogol Bordello etc)
Solong Brothers
(Voodoo Rhythm/ 2023)


1. Sifflet des mines
2. 500 Horses
3. Whalebone
4. Diamond Mind
5. Born to Die
6. I Wrote a Book
7. Down Here Where I Am
8. The Laws of Man aka Ode to a Deserter
9. Up To The Gate
10. Fare Thee Well
11. Amara terra
12. Wayfaring Stranger

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP10587
  • Manufactured by: Voodoo Rhythm

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 19 October, 2023.

thk-cyanide eastie-amused