Home  --   LP's  --   Compilations  --   V/A - Mods Mayday '79 LP

There currently are 99 guests online.

V/A - Mods Mayday '79 LP


Following the success of the Who's 'Quadrophenia' and The Jam's stunning debut LP, Britain was hit by a full-on mod revival, the scene mushrooming in the late 1970s and early '80s. To showcase the phenomenon, Bridgehouse Records staged a gala concert in Canning Town in May 1979, featuring Secret Affair, The Mods, Squire, Beggar, and other acts, many of whom hailed from the Big Smoke's suburban edges. This edition comes complete with two bonus tracks from the revered Merton Parkas, a short-lived group that featured future Dexy's Midnight Runners and Style Council main man, Mick Talbot. A must for all mod die-hards! Limited splatter version.
(Radiation/ 2023)

1. Secret Affair - Time For Action
2. Secret Affair - Let Your Heart Dance
3. Beggar - Don't Throw Your Life Away
4. Small Hours - Hanging In The Balance
5. The Mods - Tonight's The Night
6. The Mods - Let Me Be The One
7. Squire - B-A-B-Y Baby Love
8. Small Hours - Midnight To Six
1. Beggar - Broadway Show
2. Beggar - All Night
3. The Mods - Love Only Me
4. Squire - Walking Down The Kings Road
5. Squire - Live Without Her Love
6. Secret Affair - I'm Not Free (But I'm Cheap)
7. Small Hours - End Of The Night
8. The Merton Parkas - Tears Of A Clown
9. The Merton Parkas - Tell Me What I Say

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP10607

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 01 November, 2023.

releases The Shoemakers