Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Scaners, The - III col LP

There currently are 172 guests online.

Scaners, The - III col LP


Limited blue vinyl

1000 days later, the white-jacket-black-glove- four piece space crew from France is back with a new album.

The third one. Is it supposed to be the tricky one? 
Well, common sense says that the fruit should peak maximum ripeness after a certain time. 
Just to make it clear, The Scaners still don't give a flying fuck, as they always go off-roading.

The basics are as bright as a full moon night; frenetic sci-fi synth-punk hits on a swirling 
garage rock'n roll after having passed the point of no return.

That said, we can smell that something changed recently... 
Vital needs of a punk rock party collides with wavy post-punk atmospheres, martial disco beats 
and some kind of fuzzy garage pop melancholia.

Their sonic spacecraft has been spiced by serious interferences and it makes this album special.
(Wanda/ 2024)


01 - No return
02 - Brutal city
03 - Zero Gravity
04 - Le futur
05 - ROBOT
06 - Kommunication
07 - Feel the blade
08 - Satellite Rain
09 - Cosmos kid
10 - La fête est finie
11 - Wipeout

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP11093
  • Manufactured by: Wanda Records

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 01 March, 2024.

releases eastie-amused