Home  --   LP's  --   Bands  --   Lords Of The New Church, The – Rockers LP

There currently are 132 guests online.

Lords Of The New Church, The – Rockers LP


Limited splatter vinyl.

Originally Released to coincide with the group's 25th anniversary, "Rockers" finds Lords of the New Church co-founder Brian James back in front of the board "re-mixing/rematsering ten cuts from the seminal post-punk outfit's first three records, Lords of the New Church, Is Nothing Sacred?, and Method to Our Madness. James does little to alter the feel of the originals, decent compilation, back in print on splatter vinyl. Remixed from original 2" master reels at Abbey Road by founder member Brian James to give a rockier contemporary sound to these ORIGINAL STUDIO recordings , cover art painting by original Lords cover designer Graham Humphries The Lords of the New Church was an English/American gothic rock supergroup with a line-up consisting of four musicians from 1970s punk bands (Dead Boys, Sham 69, The Damned & The Barracudas). They were launched in 1982 until they disbanded in 1989. The band toured the world none stop adding extra musicians to some tours. Their stage antics became notorious early in their career, with Bators stunts on one occasion reportedly resulting in his clinical death for several minutes. They took advantage of the MTV era by providing as provocative videos as they could get away with.(or not, in the case of the Derek Jarman directed promo for 'Dance with Me'). With successful singles high in the indie charts such as "Dance With Me", "New Church", "Russian Roulette", "Open Your Eyes".
(Easy Action/ 2024)


A1 Li'l Boys Play With Dolls
A2 Livin' On Livin'
A3 Apocalypso
A4 Black Girl White Girl
A5 Downtown
B1 Partners In Crime
B2 Pretty Baby Scream
B3 I Never Believed
B4 Fresh Flesh
B5 Method To My Madness

Add to Cart:

  • Model: LP11183

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 22 March, 2024.

Radio Dead Ones The Shoemakers